H2020-MSCA-NIGHT project: European Researchers´ Night – Techno-Past Techno-Future

Project acronym:


Project coordinator:

Ministry of Science and Education


Institute for Social Research in Zagreb, Ruđer Bošković Institute, Old Church Slavonic Institute, Institute for Adriatic Crops and Karst Reclamation, Mediterranean Institute for Life Sciences, British Council, University of Zagreb, University of Split, University of Zadar, University of Dubrovnik, University of Pula, University of Rijeka, University of Osijek, State Intellectual Property Office, Catholic University of Croatia, University North, Croatian Science Foundation

Financed by:

This project is funded by the EU Framework Program for Research and Innovation Horizon 2020 (2014 – 2020); contract number 818748

Project duration:

1st August 2018 – 31st October 2019


The main activity of the Techno-Past Techno-Future; European Researchers’ Night project is the organization of the European Researchers’ Night main event. It is a long-standing initiative of the European Commission in the area of science, with an emphasis on the popularization of science, raising public awareness about the importance of “science in and for society”, the importance of scientific and research work, and the European and national scientific policies. The European Researchers’ Night is traditionally held every year across Europe on the last Friday in September from 5 P.M. till 10 P.M. In 2018 and 2019 on the public areas of Zagreb, Rijeka, Pula, Osijek and Split Croatian researchers are going to have desks with interactive content, primarily intended for the younger population, the primary and secondary school pupils and the broader public who are going to be presented the work of scientists in a fun, interactive and creative way. Besides participating in the main project activities, the Institute conducts the project evaluation and the survey of the target groups’ attitudes towards science, scientific profession and the European Researchers’ Night programme.

Project Facebook page:


ISRZ Project team:

Branko Ančić


Lana Peternel


Nikola Petrović


Dunja Potočnik


Adrijana Šuljok


Tana Morić